Moderating members

Learn about Disciple's tools to help manage challenging members.

Here's a short video explaining the ways you can moderate individual Members of your community. 

Help Centre Console Training Clips – Moderate members

How to moderate Members

In the Console you have a number of ways you can manage and moderate your Members to maintain a healthy and positive community. 

To moderate your Members, click Members in the left-hand menu, find the member you wish to moderate and select the three dots to the top-right of the page.

 

Screenshot 2020-07-20 at 14.15.05

 

Here's what you can do at this stage:

  • Password reset - This will send an email to the Member prompting them to reset their password.  
  • Shadowban - This will push all the Member's posts to the very bottom of the community feed where no one can see them. The member will still believe they're operating as normal.
  • Disable - This will disable the Member's account. When you click you'll see a popup where you have the option to unpublish all of this Member's existing content.

It's important to note that this is not reversible! 

  • Delete - If selected this will completely delete the members account. When clicked a further lightbox will appear where you have the option to unpublish all their existing content as well.

It's important to note that this is not reversible! 

 


Looking to create your own community app? Contact our Community Experts -  info@disciplemedia.com

Need help with your existing Disciple powered community? Contact our Customer Support team - help@disciplemedia.com