How does an invite-only app work?

Understanding the journey your members go through in order to access your invite only app.

We understand that some communities thrive best when they have the privacy an invite only app offers. If this applies to your community, it's important to understand the journey your members go through in order to access your app.

1. Once the invite is sent from the hub, your members will receive the following email (from: no-reply can be changed to your app name):

Screen Shot 2019-02-01 at 15.02.30

2. Clicking 'accept invitation' will expose the following webpage, customised with your app assets, where your members choose their username and password:

Screen Shot 2019-02-01 at 14.59.32

3. After accepting the invitation, members are taken to a page with the app download links, as well as the option to input their mobile number to have the links sent directly to their devices:

Screen Shot 2019-02-01 at 14.59.44

4. Members must download the app and login with the email address they received the invitation to and the password they created on the webpage.

After that they're free to enjoy being part of your community!