Understanding the journey your members go through in order to access your invite only app.
We understand that some communities thrive best when they have the privacy an invite only app offers. If this applies to your community, it's important to understand the journey your members go through in order to access your app.
1. Once the invite is sent from the hub, your members will receive the following email (from: "email@example.com" which can be changed to your app name):
2. Clicking 'accept invitation' will lead to the following webpage, customised with your app assets, where your members choose their username and password:
3. After accepting the invitation, members are taken to a page where they can either log into the Web version or download the mobile apps from the store.
4. Members must download the app and login with the email address they received the invitation to and the password they created on the webpage.
After that they're free to enjoy being part of your community!
Looking to create your own community app? Contact our Community Experts - firstname.lastname@example.org
Need help with your existing Disciple powered community? Contact our Customer Support team - email@example.com