Moderating members

Learn about Disciple's tools to help manage challenging members.

We have developed a variety of tools to help you manage and moderate your members to maintain a healthy and positive vibe in your community. 

In order to find these moderation tools, click 'members' in the left hand navigation, find the member you wish to moderate and select the meatballs to the top right of the page.

Screen Shot 2018-11-22 at 16.44.55

Password reset - If selected this will send an email to the member prompting them to reset their password.  
Shadowban - If selected this will push all the selected members posts to the very bottom of the community feed where no one can see them. The member will still believe they're operating as normal.
Disable - If selected this will disable the members account. When clicked a further lightbox will appear where you have the option to unpublished all their excising content as well.
It's important to note that this is reversible! 

Screen Shot 2018-11-22 at 16.50.34

Delete - If selected this will completely delete the members account. When clicked a further lightbox will appear where you have the option to unpublish all their existing content as well.
It's important to note that this is NOT reversible!

Screen Shot 2018-11-22 at 16.54.26